Unique Nature

I was going through my photos on my cell phone this afternoon and found these cool images that I had completely forgotten about. This giant moth was hanging out on the front door the barn a few weeks back, and since I didn’t have my actual camera with me, I snapped a few shots with my cell. It was too cool to resist. Its one of the most unique moths I’ve seen.

According to what I can find on the internet, it appears to be an Imperial Moth. I’ve seen a fair few Luna moths before, they used to congregate on one of the shower stalls at a summer camp I worked for a few years back, but never something quite like this one.

moth1

moth2

 

Leave a Reply

